Wednesday, December 21, 2011

Flight of the Phoenix by R. L. LaFevers

Nathaniel Fludd is alone in the world.  His parents are lost at sea and his governess leaves him for a Tidy Sum.  His only living relative is a beastologist.  This first book in the series leaves me ready for the next one.

December 2012 update:  I have read and reviewed more books in the Nathaniel Fludd, Beastologist Series, here.

June 2014 update: Here is a link to a free printable trading card blank that students can use to pretend they are Beastologists.
For an explanation of my rating scale, click here.
Find me at Goodreads.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...