Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Deadweather and Sunrise by Geoff Rodkey

Deadweather and Sunrise is the first book in Geoff Rodkey's new series The Chronicles of Egg.  I have only had a chance to read this first book, but I liked it well enough to find the others in the series.  I know upper elementary students will like this adventure series.

Egg's family disappears dramatically in a mysterious trip to Sunrise.  He is offered a home at the wealthy Pembroke mansion, forming a relationship with the daughter, until someone tries to kill him.  Thus begins Egg's adventures in pirate-infested waters. Egg must solve a family mystery while avoiding his enemies. 

I just linked this review to Dilly Dabbles: Book Share Wednesday.  Stop by her blog and see what others are recommending.

To find out more about my rating scale, click here.
Find me at Goodreads.


  1. Mary, thanks so much for linking up. This is a series I hadn't heard of before. Thanks for the introduction!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...